the feeling

I wanted you to speak more and you did. and I didn’t like some of what you said. I was mad because you had been perfect. the little that you had said was perfect. then you spoke more to me and

you weren’t perfect anymore.

I saw your flaws

And I didn’t like them

 

But something happened, something that broke my usual mold :

I didn’t run. I didn’t stop caring. not an ounce of indifference came over me.

some things you said bothered me. some ways in which you acted made me sad. because you mattered. because I was starting to feel unconditional love slowly bubbling inside of me.

I wish I didn’t have to let you go.

but this is the last goodbye, and I thank you for the feeling.

white rock, 2016

Leave a Reply

